Super snacking spiced roasted chickpeas…

My vice is most definitely snacking and sometimes I do get tired of my trusty, sweet and salty popcorn to nibble while watching a movie! With this in mind I went hunting for new snack recipes! After cinnamon baked apples were a disaster these were my next test! Dried flavoured chickpeas! And they were really really tasty!

I took inspiration from this recipe, and slow roasted a full can of drained chickpeas in a 180C oven for about 1 hour and 20 minutes.

To begin a rinsed and dried the chickpeas on a tea towel.


Next I placed them on a baking tray covered with baking parchment and popped them in the oven. They do take a long time to become fully crispy so this could be an option for the bottom shelf of the oven while you’re roasting or baking something else.


When removed from the oven I popped them in a bowl with 2 tablespoons of olive oil and a mixture of BBQ seasoning, chilli powder, paprika and garlic. Toss the seasoning over the chickpeas and you’re onto a new snacking sensation! Enjoy!


Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 544 other followers